Welcome To Fanbyte’s Hot Game Summer 2022

Featuring all the video games your brain can handle in like, a week and a half in June, with Summer Game Fest, Xbox, Sony and more!

Hello! Welcome! Grab a seat. Stay a while. It’s time for another summer of game showcases, thus another year of Fanbyte’s Hot Game Summer. This page is our hub for all our coverage of each show (but not E3 this year, because they canceled that), including Summer Game Fest, from written recaps to meatier commentary on what’s shown and how we feel about it. We’ll be updating this page as coverage goes live, so check back here for coverage links. Until then, here’s the rundown of the schedule:

Sony State of Play:

When: Thursday, June 2 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Recap: ICYMI: Here’s Everything from PlayStation’s June 2022 State of Play

News:

Summer Game Fest

When: Thursday, June 9 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Look for coverage during and after the show.

Day of the Devs: Summer Game Fest Edition

When: Thursday, June 9 after Summer Game Fest 2022 wraps up

Where: The exact channels are unknown at the moment, but keep an eye on the official Twitter account for future details

Look for coverage during and after the show.

Netflix’s Geeked Week 2022

When: The event runs Monday, June 6 to Friday, June 10, ending with the video game-focused day at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch, as well as TwitterTikTokFacebook, and possibly your microwave, too

Look for coverage during and after the show.

Guerrilla Collective 2022

When: Saturday, June 11 at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Look for coverage before and after the show.

Wholesome Direct 2022

When: Saturday, June 11 at 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube

Look for coverage after the show.

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

When: Sunday, June 12 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Look for coverage after the show.

PC Gaming Show

When: Sunday, June 12 at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 E.T.

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Look for coverage after the show.

Future Games Show

When: Sunday, June 12 — 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Look for coverage after the show.

IGN Summer of Gaming 2022

When: June — full schedule is yet to be announced

WhereYouTube and Twitch

Look for coverage after the show.